NEW EP by Timothy Blackman

The new Timothy Blackman EP (titled ‘This Country’) is out September 2nd on Home Alone Music  It’s his first release since the much celebrated ‘Everyone Needs Something to hold On To’ LP in 2011 and we can’t wait to share.  It’s also the first entirely digital release Home Alone Music has put out and we’re very excited to try something new.

The EP was engineered, mixed and produced by Lake at the Home Alone Music HQ in downtown Wellington and is being mastered by James Goldsmith this week.  The lil record features more musicians than any other Timothy Blackman release; including Lake McKenna of Urbantramper/Wellington Sea Shanty Society (bass, percussion), Chelsie Preston Crayford of Chelsie Florence/Only Child (keys/backing vocals), Sarah Smythe of City Oh Sigh/St Ruperstberg (keys), Kate Uhe of City Oh Sigh/St Rupertsberg (trumpet), Tim Couch of Knives At Noon/Kill The Fake Patient (drums), Ben Wood of Newtown Rocksteady (drums), Eli Chisholm of Hula Hope/St Ruperstberg (backing vocals) and Holly Beals of The Family Cactus (backing vocals).

Al Cheyne (who made the ‘Wolves’ video in 2011) has pulled his camera from the bag and has shot a new one for the song ‘How we’re Going’.  The video was filmed in January 2013 when he was down in Wellington on holiday (from Norway) and will also be out on Sept 2nd.


More info (see below) in the coming days…





Urbantramper song nominated for APRA Silver Scrolls

Urbantramper’s song Sailors has been included in the shortlist for the 2013 APRA Silver Scroll awards. The Silver Scrolls is NZ’s most prestigious songwriting award and just 20 songs are on the short list.

Sailors is fom Urbantramper’s concept EP called ‘Tomorrow We Leave Here’. Download it here: Tomorrow We Leave Here

See Sailors performed live here: Sailors – Live at SFBH May 2013


APRA member? vote here: