New Timothy Blackman and Urbantramper Videos.

Hello everyone!

In a big week for Home Alone we have put out two amazing videos and an EP!

The new Timothy Blackman EP (titled ‘This Country’) is his first release since the much celebrated ‘Everyone Needs Something to hold On To’ LP in 2011.

Listen here: (free/pay what you want download)

The EP was engineered, mixed and produced by Lake from Urbantramper at the Home Alone Music HQ in downtown Wellington and was mastered by James Goldsmith.  The lil record features more musicians than any other Timothy Blackman release; including Lake McKenna of Urbantramper/Wellington Sea Shanty Society (bass, percussion), Chelsie Preston Crayford of Chelsie Florence/Only Child (keys/backing vocals), Sarah Smythe of City Oh Sigh/St Ruperstberg (keys), Kate Uhe of City Oh Sigh/St Rupertsberg (trumpet), Tim Couch of Knives At Noon/Kill The Fake Patient (drums), Ben Wood of Newtown Rocksteady (drums), Eli Chisholm of Hula Hope/St Ruperstberg (backing vocals) and Holly Beals of The Family Cactus (backing vocals).

A video for ‘How We’re Going’ was made by Al Cheyne of ‘Wolves’ fame.

Check it here:

Urbantramper has released a new single ‘Your Lung Meridian’ that features Brooke from French for Rabbits. The video was made by Claire Littler and Ralph Matthews and it features some beautiful landscapes from southern Aotearoa.

Check it here:

Thanks so much for your support!


The HAM team.